top of page

Abstrakt - Inferno

Finnish symphonic extreme metal band Abstrakt have released a new music video for 'Inferno'!


Picture by Mia Johansson

Finnish Helsinki based symphonic death/black metal band Abstrakt have released a new music video for their song 'Inferno' which is taken from their recent album 'Uncreation' which is also the bands second studio album. Abstrakt was formed in the Spring of 2008 by Nightderanger and Azul Corax, the band stayed as a two man project for quite some time. They created three demos with this lineup before beginning work on their first album 'Obsidian' (2013) and recruiting new band members into Abstrakt. In 2014 the band played their first gig before losing two members shrinking them down to a three piece. (Nightderanger, Azul Corax & Apostate). In August of 2016 the band recorded their last demo of which three songs made the newest album 'Uncreation'. Before beginning the final recording of 'Uncreation' in January 2019 Abstrakt played some more gigs and gained their current line up. 'Uncreation' was completed in October of 2020.

"Inferno, as slow as the passing of time during lockdown, as heavy as a bag of rocks, and filled to the brim with anger. It was one of the first compositions for Uncreation, and it was clear from the beginning that we were onto something larger, something that would dictate the very nature of the whole record to come. The lyrics materialized as if from thin air and are up for interpretation, thus the responsibility lies with the listener. Yet the mentalility and state of mind in which they were written in should be readily apparent. The slowest, yet hottest track on the album will singe your eyebrows, fry your brain and torch the nearest church." - (Abstrakt on Inferno)

Band line up:

Nightderanger: Vocals Azul Corax: Guitar Apostate: Guitar Insomniac: Bass

Watch the video for 'Inferno' on Inverse Records Youtube HERE

Listen to 'Uncreation':

Check out Abstrakt on Facebook HERE

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page