top of page

Diamante - American Dream

Album Name: American Dream

Artist: Diamante

Released: May 2021

Label: Independant

Rating 8/10



  1. American Dream

  2. Ghost Myself

  3. Serves You Right

  4. Obvious

  5. Unlovable

  6. Wake Up Call

  7. Unfuck You

  8. I Love Myself For Hating You

  9. Iris (with Breaking Benjamin)

  10. Hopeless

  11. Obvious (acoustic)

Blue haired, powerhouse rocker Diamante's new album 'American Dream' shows a more vulnerable and honest side to her. The album which is set for release on the 7th of May 2021 conquers feelings such as heartbreak and internal struggle while also delivering some badass energy, catchy lyrics and alluring guitar riffs. The Boston raised and Los Angeles based hard rock/alternative artist spent a lot of her teenage years performing local gigs on the Sunset Strip and dedicating her time to her music. Diamante doesn't fit the stereotypical rockstar box, she doesn't even have tattoos, and her unique approach caught the attention of Better Noise Music who she signed with in 2015, this led to her 2018 debut album release 'Coming In Hot'. 'Haunted' a single from 'Coming In Hot' came top 15 in the charts and 'Hear Me Now' a collabaration that Diamante did with Bad Wolves went number 1 at Rock Radio. In 2019 Diamante parted ways with Better Noise Music and teamed up with producer Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Halestorm, Kelly Clarkson) and Neil Sanderson (Judge & Jury) to make her second album 'American Dream' as an independant artist.

"With American Dream, I was given the ultimate artistic freedom to express my most personal moments, stories, confessions, flaws, fears, hopes, mistakes, desires, vices, heartaches, and redemption in a way I have never been able to in the past." - (Diamante)

'American Dream' opens as it means to go on with the smooth, renegade title track. 'American Dream' is full of powerful, badass tracks such as 'Serves You Right, Unfuck You' and a personal favourite of mine 'Wake Up Call'. All of these songs are catchy and I quickly found myself singing along while also really being able to enjoy the lyrics which to me felt empowering and the kind of music I wanna be screaming from a rooftop. On the flip side 'American Dream' also has some really intense slower songs such as the fairytale like 'Hopeless' or tracks like 'Unlovable' which feels so relatable and as though you can literally feel the words that Diamante is singing.

"Every word on this album is my personal diary screaming in your face. This album has no limitations, restrictions, or filter, really. That's why the music video for 'Ghost Myself' had to be equally raw and purposely gritty, it's a song about being at war with myself. I knew there would be no better way to show this internal battle than through an underground fight club scene between me, myself and I." - (Diamante)

Overall, 'American Dream' does feel personal but the kind of personal that many people can relate to. I think that albums like this are important as they help people feel less alone in thier thoughts. The way Diamante mixes these serious themes with super catchy songs makes this album fascinating to listen to the whole way through, like you can't predict what the next songs gonna be. 'American Dream' is strong and sees Diamante come a long way from her debut release 'Coming In Hot', these songs feel so much stronger and definitely a lot more emotional. This is an album I will be listening to.

Pre order 'American Dream' here

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page